The Recording Academy™Producers & Engineers Wing® has announced its 2018-2019 Steering Committee. The newly seated Committee consists of a diverse array of music engineers, producers, and studio professionals who, building upon the significant legacy established by prior Steering Committees, will work to address key issues confronting music production and promote meaningful solutions to help move the industry forward.

The P&E Wing continues to advocate for excellence and best practices in sound recording, audio technologies, and education in the recording arts, along with proper crediting, recognition, and rights for music creators overall.

The 2018–2019 Steering Committee is co-chaired by Philadelphia-based GRAMMY®-nominated producer/engineer Ivan Barias and New York-based GRAMMY-winning producer/engineer Ann Mincieli, and includes the following music industry professionals from across the United States: Jeff Balding, Emily Lazar, Kesha Lee, Manny Marroquin, Sylvia Massy, Piper Payne, Linda Perry, and Michael Romanowski, in addition to ex-officio members John Poppo (Recording Academy Chair of the Board of Trustees) and Neil Portnow(Recording Academy President/CEO). Mincieli, Barias and Balding are also currently serving as Academy trustees.

Maureen Droney, Recording Academy Managing Director, Producers & Engineers Wing and Recording Technology, states, “Our 2018-2019 Steering Committee is an extraordinarily talented and accomplished group of individuals, representing a wide cross-section of the industry and diverse perspectives. These talented professionals will help set our agenda for the year and prioritize the initiatives that matter most to our membership.”